WORCESTERSHIRE CHESS ASSOCIATION

 President:
 Peter Kitson, 39 Shaw Lane, Stoke Prior, Bromsgrove, B60 4DY. Tel. 01527 833721. E-mail: kitson888pr@gmail.com

 Hon Secretary:
 Ray Collett, 7 Ogilvy Square, Worcester, WR3 7LU. Tel. 01905 358949. E-mail: collett@clara.co.uk

 Brian Turner, 124 Fruitlands, Malvern, WR14 4XB. Tel. 01684 568398 . E-mail: bturner_uk2003@yahoo.co.uk

Notice of the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the Worcestershire Chess Association to be held at the Methodist Centre, Worcester Road, Droitwich WR9 8AN at 7:30pm on Friday, 26th May 2017

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies (quorum is 10 members)
- 2. Minutes of the AGM held on 13 May 2016
- 3 To receive draft minutes of the EC meeting held 21 April 2017
- 4. Matters arising not elsewhere covered on the agenda.
- Officers' reports: (a) President Peter Kitson; (b) Secretary, webmaster & congress Ray Collett; (c) Competition Secretary and Grading Officer – Paul Sharratt; (d) Junior chess – Ray Collett; (f) Team knockout competition report – Laurence Wheatley;
- 6. Treasurer's report Brian Turner: (a) To receive the report; (b) To approve the audited accounts; (b) To approve fees for 2017-8 season no changes proposed: (1) club & league affiliation fee £5 (2) league team entry fee £19 (3) KO team entry fee £3 (4) county OTB team board fee £2 (excludes junior players).
- 7. Captains' reports: (a) Open John Wrench; (b) U140 Paul Sharratt (c) U120 Richard Collett; (d) Correspondence teams Jim Keene
- 8. County team entries in 2017-8
- 9. Delegates' reports: (a) ECF (b) MCCU (c) BDCL (d) W&DCL (e) DDCL
- 10. WCA Individual championship proposal
- 11. Safeguarding (Paul Sharratt)
- 12. WCA website
- 13. Election of honorary officers and appointees: (a) President (nominee: Peter Kitson); (b) General Secretary (nominee: Ray Collett); (c) Hon Treasurer (nominee: Brian Turner); (d) Competition Secretary (nominee Paul Sharratt); (e) Grading officer (nominee: Paul Sharratt); (f) Safeguarding lead and officer (Paul Sharratt); (g) Junior Organiser (applications invited); (h) Auditor (nominee: Stewart Fishburne); Assistant secretary (applications invited); (i) Webmaster (nominee Ray Collett); (j) additional Vice-president(s).
- 14. Election of team captains: (a) Open team (nominee: John Wrench); (b) U140 team (nominee: Paul Sharratt); (c) U120 team captain (nominee: Richard Collett); (d) Correspondence teams (nominee: Jim Keene); (e) Knockout competition controller (nominee: Laurence Wheatley) and secretary (nominee Ray Collett)
- 15. Election of delegates: (a) ECF delegate (nominee: Paul Sharratt); (b) MCCU delegate(s) (nominees: Ray Collett, Paul Sharratt, John Wrench and Richard Collett); (c) Dudley & District League delegate (nominee: Paul Sharratt); (d) Worcester & District League delegate (nominee: Arnold Kirkland); (e) Birmingham & District League delegate (nominee: Laurence Wheatley)
- 16. Date of fixtures meeting and next AGM. (proposed evening Fri 18th August 2017 for Executive and League fixtures and Friday 18 May 2018 for next AGM)
- 17. Any Other Business
- Presentation of trophies: (a) Worcestershire Chess League champions Halesowen I (Bonham Rose bow)l; (b) Worcestershire Chess League Division 2 champions – Halesowen 2B (Cobham trophy); (c) Team KO champions (Wheatley Cup); (d) Woodcock Prize
- 19. Close of meeting