WL Home Last updated 15 May 2010 Worcs Chess

2009-10 season news

Division One

The 2009-10 League Champions are Malvern. It was down to the last pawn! The adjourned game between Brian Turner (Malvern) and Stewart Fishburne (Kidderminster) determined the championship in a tight three-way race between Malvern, Halesowen, and Kidderminster. Only Worcester City were left out of the fun. For the 2009-10 league table please click here. In the 2009-10 season there are five teams playing each home and away in 6-board matches. Competing for honours this year are: newly promoted Hagley, Halesowen 1, Kidderminster 1, Malvern and Worcester City.

Division Two

Hagley make clean sweep! Congratulations to Hagley's young players who were their engine room for a remarkable team performance. Kidderminster 2 are runners up. Hagley won Division 2 in the 2009-10 season and have accepted promotion to Division 1. For the 2009-10 league table please click here.