DDCL Home Published 5 July 2013 Worcs Chess

2009-10 Season

West Bromwich are League champions!

Division 2 was won by Boldmere St Michael's A and Division 3 by Warley Quinborne B..

Results copied from records sent to me by Paul Sharratt. For (nearly) full information on the season's results visit the links for:

2009-10 Division 1

2009-10 Division 2

2009-10 Division 3

2009-10 News

Sep. An application by Wolverhampton to play in Division 1 was accepted after discussion with league officers and other clubs in Division 1.

30 & 31 Jan. 14th Dudley Spectrum Congress. Simon Smith (Warley Quinborne) was the highest placed league player in the Premier tournament with 3 points from 5 games. Phil Bull (West Bromwich) won the Major tournament with 4½ points. The event was held at the Quality Inn.