Worcs Chess

2017-8 season

Upcoming Congresses and Events

Words in blue are hyperlinks to entry forms, congress websites or organisers' e-mails.


8 Nov. It's Rugeley club's 50th anniversary this year. Why not join them on Sat 7 Apr 2018 for the Rugeley Rapidplay.
15 Oct. Simon Smith (Warley) was second with 5/7 in the Major section of the Birmingham & District Rapidplay club mate John Pakenham (Warley) gained second prize in the Minor tournament.
21 Sep. Halesowen Club awarded ECF 2017 Club of the year.
11 Aug. Dave Scriven reports. Annual General Meeting. Teams will be allowed allowed to use an incremental time control in the 2017-8 season. See new rule 12. Paul Sharratt (Stourbridge) takes over the presidency after Dave Brelsforth steps down.