DDCL Home Last updated 3 September 2018 Worcs Chess

About Dudley & District Chess League

The league

There are three divisions with 21 teams from 12 clubs: Boldmere St Michaels (formerly Kingstanding), Bushbury, Halesowen, Kidderminster, Mercia, Mutual Circle, South Birmingham, Stourbridge, Sutton Coldfield, Walsall Kipping, Warley Quinborne, Wolverhampton. Four players make up each team.

The league is affiliated to Worcestershire Chess Association and the English Chess Federation.


Click for League Constitution and Competition Rules (pdf) as amended at the 2017 AGM