Last updated 26 September 2016. Click on the post code for approximate location of the club.

Warley Quinborne Chess Club


Hill & Cakemore Liberal Club, 87 Nimmings Road, Halesowen, B62 9JG.

Meeting day and time

Thursdays 7:15pm


The site is at


John Fahy 191 Balden Road, Harborne, Birmingham B32 2ES. Tel 0121 429 9347

Teams and Captains

The club has three teams (Divisions 2, 4, and 6) in the Birmingham & District League, three (Divisions 1, 2 and 3) in the Dudley & District League, and two (Divisions 1 and 3) in the Wolverhampton & District League.

Further Information

The venue has a strict policy of not allowing soft or alcoholic drinks to be brought from outside into the club because there is a bar at the club.


Andy Southall won the Dave Rowe trophy in the blitz tournament on 28 July 2016.